HomeNewsNominations Close for October 15 Municipal Election

Nominations Close for October 15 Municipal Election

The deadline for nominations for the 2022 municipal elections has now passed.

People interested in seeking a position on local councils, regional district boards and as school trustees had until 4 pm Friday afternoon to file their nomination papers with local returning officers.

General Local Elections in BC are held every four years on the third Saturday in October.

Each local government is responsible for running its own general local election.

Here is the list of local nominees:

Nanaimo – Mayor

Tasha Brown

Brunie Brunie

Tim Dorman

Leonard Eugene Krog (incumbent)

Agnes Provost

Nanaimo – Councillor

Jeff Annesley

Sheryl Dawn Armstrong

Ken Bennett

Don Bonner

Tyler James Brown

Paul Chapman

Hilary Eastmure

Ben Geselbracht

Nick Greer

Derek Hanna

Mike Hartlaub

Erin Colleen Hemmens

Gary Richard Korpan

Jay Krishan

Shirley Lambrecht

Peter Lee

Zeni Maartman

Alan MacDonald

Paul Manly

Janice Perrino

Frank Pluta

Peter Poole

Michael Ribicic

Norm Smith

Robb Squire

Viraat BK Thammanna

Ian Thorpe

Corey Allan Trinkwon

David Julius Wang

Sechelt – Mayor

John Henderson

Allan Holt

Jeri Patterson

Darnelda Siegers (incumbent)

Sechelt – Councillor

Warren Allan

Micky Argiropoulos

Donna Bell

Thomas Bramble

Cheryl Chang

Anna Jade Chen

Katie Clogg

Luke Gordon

Tim Horner

Darren Inkster

Dianne McLauchlin

Christopher Moore

Brenda Rowe

Adam Shepherd

Alton Toth

Walter Tripp

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading