Listen Live

HomeNewsMore local RCMP members added to Alexa's Team

More local RCMP members added to Alexa's Team

Oceanside RCMP say 8 of their officers are being honoured for efforts to nab impaired drivers with membership in Alexa’s Team.

They are, constables: Jordan Reid, Matthew Beckett, Cory Smith, AJ Obodzinski, Blake Manchur, Tamara Aqulini, Shawn Parker, and Doug Pennington.

They work for Oceanside RCMP and Central Vancouver Island Traffic Services.

Alexa’s Team was created to honour Alexa Middelaer, a four-year-old girl who was killed by an impaired driver in 2008.

The formal announcement of all the Island inductees will come in Victoria on May 6th.

- Advertisement -

One Sunshine Coast officer, constable Todd Bozak, was named to Alexa’s Team earlier this month along with Lower Mainland members.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading